Daily Archives: December 1, 2012

Advent Reviews Day 1: Batman 2012 Annual by Scott Snyder and James Tynion IV

As I mentioned in latest update from 29th November, I’m doing a review a day for December, as part of an Advent Reviews Calendar for the month to get into the festivities. I’m kicking off the series with this review of Scott Snyder and James Tynion IV’s excellent 2012 Annual for their New 52: Batman run, which is ongoing.

Read the rest of this entry

NaNoQuickie

Winner-180x180

 

NaNoWin2012

Sexy! :D

The actual manuscript word-count is 64,001 words at the moment. I ended mid-scene to wrap things up and get my validation in before the clock hit midnight. The extra ~1,500 words there are from the chapter synopses and the little backstory stuff I wrote in Scrivener. Another year, another win. I call this a successful writing month.

AND NOW I CAN GO FRIKKIN RELAX FOR REALS.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,587 other followers