Manifesto: UF Now On Sale

So it has finally happened for really realz.

As I’ve blogged several times already, I have finally been able to get a short story published. Titled Dharmasankat: Crisis of Faith, this short story is an Indian Urban Fantasy sometime in the 1800s and acts as an origin prequel to my novella Dharmayoddha: Warrior of Faith, for which I’m still hunting for a publisher, without luck. There will be a follow-up novel Dharmachakra: Circle of Faith at some time in the future once I’m done with my current novel WIP Cloak of Secrecy.

Manifesto: UF is now available through Amazon as a digital book. You can purchase it here. I haven’t yet had a chance to read the anthology myself, but I will be correcting that first thing next month, and I’m really looking forward to it. I’ve read full novels by several of these authors already and I’ve been fairly impressed with their work. And all props to editors Tim Marquitz and Tyson J. Mauermann for putting this anthology together and taking a chance on an unpublished writer like myself.

I hope that you, the readers, will look favourably on the short story. And even if not, thanks for reading all the same. That’s the least I could ask for.

Cheers, all!

Manifesto UF

Posted on August 25, 2013, in 2013 Writing Challenge, Book News, News, Original Work, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ve added it to my Amazon wishlist & Goodreads TBR & will try to pick up soon. Congrats on being published.

    Are you looking at small presses as well as the big 5? If so contact me privately as I sometimes pre-screen for a small press. They don’t have much out yet but have a number of things in the pipeline. I’d be willing to talk to you about what you are looking for in a publisher & review your work to see if I think you’d be a fit.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Monthly Report: August and September 2013 | Shadowhawk's Shade

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,643 other followers

