3 Years And Still Kicking

Today marks the end of my 3 full years of running this blog, and the start of what will hopefully be a glorious fourth year.

In this last year, a lot has happened, and as with the previous two years, the blog has once again gone through a significant change in identity and focus. When I started this blog, it was simply a place to talk about my fan-created Space Marine Chapter. The, slowly I began to talk more about my writing, and the blog began to get an entirely new focus in that regard. Then, slowly, it morphed into something more as I began to invite authors for guest posts, and that was a huge hit. Then this past year, I began to do a whole bunch of reviews on the blog, especially comics reviews, which have proven to be extremely popular.

All in all, it is tough to believe that I have managed to keep the blog relevant for so long, and that people have responded to it with such enthusiasm.

For the past two anniversaries, I haven’t done anything special. Well, I tried to do something but it kind of backfired because of my ignorance. But, I’m coming back stronger this year and there will be a great giveaway going up soon. A friend has graciously offered to host it, which is pretty excellent.

So keep an eye out for that.

And for everyone who has supported me for the last three years, thanks for everything you have done. Your continued interest keeps the blog going, and I sincerely appreciate it!

Cheers!

Posted on March 25, 2014, in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Three years! Yikes, that’s, like, twenty-seven in web-years. Well done & keep up the fab work!

    Like

  2. Yes, indeed! Keep up the good work. You’ve taught me a lot about writing and the art of the review. Honored to be able to keep up with your stuff.

    Like

  3. Congrats mate! Only just catching up a week’s worth of emails and saw this! Keep it up mate, your reviews are great! 🙂

    Like

  1. Pingback: 3rd Blogversary Giveaway | Shadowhawk's Shade

Leave a Reply

